Cabinet Ministers of India - Informative & researched article on Cabinet Ministers of India
 Indianetzone: Largest Free Encyclopedia of India with thousand of articlesIndian Administration

 Art & Culture|Entertainment|Health|Reference|Sports|Society|Travel
Forum  | Free E-magazine  | RSS Feeds  
History of India|Indian Temples|Indian Museums|Indian Literature|Geography of India|Flora & Fauna|Indian Purans|Indian Philosophy|Indian Administration|Indian Languages|Education
Home > Reference > Indian Administration > Council of Ministers > Cabinet Ministers of India
Cabinet Ministers of India
Cabinet Ministers of India are the custodians of the National laws. They are responsible for the routine execution and administration of national laws.
More on Cabinet Ministers of India (18 Articles)
 Cabinet Ministers of IndiaCabinet Ministers of India, as per the Constitution of India, are responsible for the execution and administration of laws. A number of Union Ministries and Departments have been created therefore by the Indian Parliament for the greater interest in dealing with specific areas of national and international affairs.

Cabinet Ministers of India also act in advisory and funding capacity in dealing the matters which are deputed to the States. The ministers are based in offices of their respective Union Ministries in New Delhi. The Parliament comprises the President, Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha. Both the houses of Parliament give consents to all the governance.

However, the will of the Lok Sabha always endures in case of money bills. The Government of India, commonly known as Central Government, also officially referred as the Union Government

Cabinet ministers of India are authorized by the Constitution of India to be members of either House of the Indian Parliament. There are three categories of ministers of which union cabinet minister hold the highest rank. These three ranks of the cabinet ministers are the Union Cabinet Ministers, Ministers of State with Independent Charge and Ministers of State.

The Union Ministers are listed below:
Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi
Minister of Home Affairs Rajnath Singh
Minister of External Affairs Sushma Swaraj
Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs
Minister of Finance Arun Jaitley
Minister of Corporate Affairs
Minister of Defence
Minister of Urban Development Venkaiah Naidu
Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation
Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
Minister of Road Transport and Highways Nitin Gadkari
Minister of Shipping
Minister of Railways D. V. Sadananda Gowda
Minister of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation Uma Bharti
Minister of Minority Affairs Najma Heptullah
Minister of Rural Development Gopinath Munde
Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution Ram Vilas Paswan
Minister of Women and Child Development Maneka Gandhi
Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers Ananth Kumar
Minister of Law and Justice Ravi Shankar Prasad
Minister of Communications and Information Technology
Minister of Civil Aviation Pusapati Ashok Gajapati Raju
Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises Anant Geete
Minister of Food Processing Industries Harsimrat Kaur
Minister of Mines Narendra Singh Tomar
Minister of Steel
Minister of Labour and Employment
Minister of Tribal Affairs? Jual Oram
Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment Thawar Chand Gehlot
Minister of Human Resource Development Smriti Irani
Minister of Agriculture Radha Mohan Singh
Minister of Health and Family Welfare Harsh Vardhan

(Last Updated on : 28/05/2014)
E-mail this Article | Post a Comment
More Articles in Council of Ministers  (42)
Recently Updated Articles in Indian Administration
Election Commission of India
Election Commission of India is an independent constitutional authority. It is responsible for the superintendence, direction and control of preparation of electoral rolls for, and the conduct of, elections to Parliament and State Legislatures and elections to the offices of the President and Vice-President of India. OP Rawat has been appointed as Election Commissioner of India
A.P.J. Abdul Kalam
A.P.J Abdul Kalam is a man of letters and was the 11th President of India. He was a scientist by profession and made successful break through in the field of scientific innovations.
All India Services
All India Services are the three civil services of India, comprising of the IAS, IPS, and the IFS. These are the prestigious jobs under Government of India.
Reorganisation of Assam
Reorganisation of Assam was far more a difficult task and violent process than elsewhere at that time because the central government faced explicit, unequivocal secessionist demands from non Hindu tribal groups.
Forum on Indian Administration
Free E-magazine
Subscribe to Free E-Magazine on Reference
Cabinet Ministers of India - Informative & researched article on Cabinet Ministers of India
Contact Us   |   RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2008 Jupiter Infomedia Ltd. All rights reserved including the right to reproduce the contents in whole or in part in any form or medium without the express written permission of
Jupiter Infomedia Ltd.