FREE E-MAGAZINEFree E-Magazine| FOLLOW USRSS FeedFollow On FacebookFollow on Google+
Largest Free Encyclopedia on India with Lakhs of Articles
Art & Culture
Indian Premier League
Indian Premier League or IPL commenced on 18th April, 2008 in Bengaluru. Mr. Lalit Modi was the primary force behind the commencement of such a tournament. 2016 IPL happened with much excitement and fervour which made SH to win.
Forum On Sports
Let others know what you think about the past, present and future of Indian sports.
Free E-magazine
Subscribe to Free E-Magazine on Sports
More on Indian Premier League   (17)
E-mail this Article | Post a Comment
Recently Updated Articles in Indian Cricket
 KL Rahul
Kannaur Lokesh Rahul is an Indian cricket player. Kannaur Lokesh Rahul is the only batsman to reach the score of 100 with a boundary on his maiden centuries in all the three formats of the International cricket.
 Delhi Daredevils
Delhi Daredevils is a franchise in the Indian Premier League. Zaheer Khan is the captain of the team in 2016 IPL session, while the coach and mentor are Paddy Upton and Rahul Dravid respectively.
 Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore is the Bengaluru based franchisee in Indian Premier League. Dr. Vijay Mallya wins team. In 2016 IPL RCB lost the final against Sunrisers Hyderabad.
 Kolkata Knight Riders
Kolkata Knight Riders, abbreviated as KKR, is the champions of 2012 IPL. Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla Mehta and Jay Mehta own it. The Captain of this team is Gautam Gambhir.
 Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad is the cricket franchise based in the city of Hyderabad. It is new cricket team came into existence on 25th October 2012 by replacing Deccan Chargers. The home-ground of this team is Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium. Sunrisers Hyderabad has the good start in IPL 2016 and won the title after defeating RCB.
Topics:   Art & Culture   |   Entertainment   |   Health   |   Reference   |   Sports   |   Society   |   Travel
Forum:   Post Topic   |   Search Forum   |   SubScribe To Forum   |   About Forum   |   Forum Rules
Login   |   Register   |   Contact Us   |   Site Map
Others :
Follow Us : RSS Feed Follow On Facebook Follow on Google+
FREE E-MAGAZINE Free e-magazine
Copyright © 2008 Jupiter Infomedia Ltd. All rights reserved including the right to reproduce the contents in whole or in part in any form or medium without the express written permission of Jupiter Infomedia Ltd.