FREE E-MAGAZINEFree E-Magazine| FOLLOW USRSS FeedFollow On FacebookFollow on Google+
Largest Free Encyclopedia on India with Lakhs of Articles
Art & Culture
Indian Flag
The tricolour flag in equal proportion of deep saffron on the top, white in the middle and dark green at the bottom.
DiscusNow Forum On
Subscribe Free E-Magazine On
E-mail this Article | Post a Comment
More Articles in Government of India  (127)
Recently Updated Articles in Indian Administration
 Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment is entrusted with the welfare, social justice and empowerment of disadvantaged and marginalised section of the society viz, Scheduled Caste, Backward Classes, Persons with Disabilities, Aged Persons, and victims of Drug Abuse etc.
 Ministry of Personnel
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions was formed following the division of two important functions of the Home Ministry, namely, Public Services and Administrative Reforms. The ministry mainly deals with the recruitment and maintenance of Central government personnel.
 Ministry of Mines
Ministry of Mines is responsible for taking care of the exploration and utilisation of the various mineral resources in the country. It is also responsible for the execution of the Mines and Minerals Act, 1957.
 Ministry of Food Processing Industries
Ministry of Food Processing Industries is responsible for seeing to the upkeep and development of the food processing sector of India.
 Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports
Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports comprises the Department of Youth Affairs and Department of Sports.
Topics:   Art & Culture   |   Entertainment   |   Health   |   Reference   |   Sports   |   Society   |   Travel
Forum:   Post Topic   |   Search Forum   |   SubScribe To Forum   |   About Forum   |   Forum Rules
Login   |   Register   |   Contact Us   |   Site Map
Others :
Follow Us : RSS Feed Follow On Facebook Follow on Google+
FREE E-MAGAZINE Free e-magazine
Copyright © 2008 Jupiter Infomedia Ltd. All rights reserved including the right to reproduce the contents in whole or in part in any form or medium without the express written permission of Jupiter Infomedia Ltd.