FREE E-MAGAZINEFree E-Magazine| FOLLOW USRSS FeedFollow On FacebookFollow on Google+
Largest Free Encyclopedia on India with Lakhs of Articles
Art & Culture
Types of Mantra
Types of Mantra differ according to their origin and meaning. Mantra meditation involves chattering of different types of Mantras like Om Mantra, Gayatri and Mahamrityunjaya Mantra.
DiscusNow Forum On
Subscribe Free E-Magazine On
More on Types of Mantra   (6)
E-mail this Article | Post a Comment
Recently Updated Articles in Yoga
 Jnana Mudra and Chin Mudra
Jnana Mudra and Chin Mudra are meditative hand postures that stimulate mind concentration.
 Ujjayi Pranayama
Ujjayi Pranayama is the yoga breathing practice that warms the body and calms the mind.
 Sri Aurobindo Ashram
Sri Aurobindo Ashram is the main tourist attraction of Puducherry, set up by Sri Aurobindo.
 Uttana Kurmasana
Uttana Kurmasana is also known as Upside-down Tortoise Posture, Kachhua or Kachua Asana. It is known so as the posture looks like an upside down tortoise.
 Vajra Mudra
Vajra Mudra stimulates blood circulation when practised with both hands, performed three times a day for five minutes.
Topics:   Art & Culture   |   Entertainment   |   Health   |   Reference   |   Sports   |   Society   |   Travel
Forum:   Post Topic   |   Search Forum   |   SubScribe To Forum   |   About Forum   |   Forum Rules
Login   |   Register   |   Contact Us   |   Site Map
Others :
Follow Us : RSS Feed Follow On Facebook Follow on Google+
FREE E-MAGAZINE Free e-magazine
Copyright © 2008 Jupiter Infomedia Ltd. All rights reserved including the right to reproduce the contents in whole or in part in any form or medium without the express written permission of Jupiter Infomedia Ltd.