Administration of Dausa District, Rajasthan - Informative & researched article on Administration of Dausa District, Rajasthan
 Indianetzone: Largest Free Encyclopedia of India with thousand of articlesStates of India

 Art & Culture|Entertainment|Health|Reference|Sports|Society|Travel
Forum  | Free E-magazine  | RSS Feeds  
States of India|Indian Cities|Beaches of India|Hill Stations in India|Forests in India
Home > Travel > States of India > Rajasthan > Districts of Rajasthan > Dausa District > Administration of Dausa District
Administration of Dausa District, Rajasthan
Administration of Dausa district is carried out by the District Collector and District Magistrate. The important offices are located in the Collectorate building. The Zila Parishad is found functioning in the administration of the district in order to facilitate planning at the rural level.
 Administration of Dausa district is headed by the District Collector and District Magistrate. Dausa had been identified as the 29th district of Rajasthan. Apart from the district collector, and aiding in the process of administration are the Additional District Collector (Administration), Chief Executive Officer (Zila Parishad), Sub-divisional Officers and Assistant Collectors. Various district level departments and offices are located at the district headquarters. The district has 5 sub-divisions, 5 Tehsils and 1098 revenue villages. The Dausa Tehsil has 244 villages, Baswa has 230, Lalsot has 323, Mahwa has 162 and Sikrai has 139 revenue villages. Further, the district has 5 blocks (Panchayat Samiti) and 223 Gram Panchayats.

The important offices located in the main Collectorate building are the Collector's Office, SP's Office and the Treasury. Besides this, the district has offices of Education (Primary and Secondary), Medical and Health, Family welfare, Agriculture, Horticulture, Animal Husbandry, Transport, Forest, Public Health and Engineering, Public works, Irrigation, Industries, Planning, Social welfare, Statistics, Public relations, Supply, Sales tax, Sports, Employment, Cooperative and Fisheries department. JVVNL, JVPNL, RIICO and RFC also have their offices at the district office. The district also has central government offices such as Income Tax, Railways, NIC and BSNL etc. There is separate building for the Zila Parishad near the Collectorate. The Zila Parishad has to look to the development activities of the district. The Zila Pramukh is the Head of the Zila Parishad and a senior administrative office is the Chief Executive Officer of the Zila Parishad.

The district has two important projects, namely, Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan and National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme. Further, the district has Zila Shaksharta Samiti, Zila e-Mitra Samiti and District Computer Training Centre.

Dausa district has five Sub-divisions or blocks namely Dausa, Bandikui, Lalsot, Sikrai and Mahwa. Sub Divisional Officer and Sub Divisional Magistrate (SDO and SDM) are at the head of the sub-division. For Blocks, the Block Development Officer (BDO) is the incharge of the block. The development activities are coordinated by the BDO whereas SDO has to manage the administrative matters. SDM also acts as the first class Magistrate.

Various development works and projects have been implemented at the rural level (Gram Panchayat level). These are managed by the BDO's office. One Gram Sevak (Secretary) is appointed at each Gram Panchayat to keep a record of the development works. Gram Panchayat meetings are organised at fixed intervals to discuss village level issues such as development works, land holding rights and relief activities.

There are five Tehsil headquarters in the Dausa district. These are Dausa, Baswa, Lalsot, Mahwa and Sikrai. Each one has a Tehsildaar as the administrative officer. Tehsil has overall control over land administration and records. A Tehsil is divided into "ILR Circles" which are further divided into "Patwar-mandals". "ILR Circle" is supervised by Inspector Land Record (ILR) whereas "Patwar-mandal" is supervised and managed by the Patwari. There is only one Sub-Tehsil in the district, namely, Lawan in Dausa Tehsil and Nayab Tehsildaar is the controlling officer for the same. Tehsildaar also acts as an executive magistrate in his respective area.

Thus discussed is the administrative layout of the district of Dausa.

(Last Updated on : 20/02/2010)
More Articles in Dausa District  (2)
Recently Updated Articles in States of India
Tenneti Beach
Tenneti Beach is one of the charming tourist destinations of Andhra Pradesh. It is named after the Tenneti Park which is located near the beach. The beach is blessed with peacefulness, scenic beauty and pristine water.
Narmada Waterfall
Narmada Waterfall is a famed tourist destination of Gujarat adorned with exquisite natural beauty. The place is also ideal for adventure lovers where activities like trekking and camping can be enjoyed.
Chittar is a village located in Pathanamthitta district in Kerala. It is famed for swaying rubber trees and several tourist destinations.
Malayattoor is a village in Ernakulam District of Kerala. This village in Kerala is the complete amalgamation of mountain, river and the landforms.
Hrongkhols Tribe
Hrongkhols Tribe, a small tribal group, is the inhabitants of Dima Hasao District. They have their indigenous customs and traditions and they are mainly engaged in jhum cultivation.
E-mail this Article | Post a Comment
Forum on States of India
Free E-magazine
Subscribe to Free E-Magazine on Travel
Administration of Dausa District, Rajasthan - Informative & researched article on Administration of Dausa District, Rajasthan
Contact Us   |   RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2008 Jupiter Infomedia Ltd. All rights reserved including the right to reproduce the contents in whole or in part in any form or medium without the express written permission of
Jupiter Infomedia Ltd.