Twelve Zodiacs in Horoscope - Informative & researched article on Twelve Zodiacs in Horoscope
 Indianetzone: Largest Free Encyclopedia of India with thousand of articlesAstrology

 Art & Culture|Entertainment|Health|Reference|Sports|Society|Travel
Forum  | Free E-magazine  | RSS Feeds  
Indian Food|Indian Religion|Indian Personalities|Indian Villages|Kamasutra|Indian Costume|Indian Weddings|Astrology|Indian Jewellery|Indian Women|Indian Tribals
Home > Society > Astrology > Zodiacs > Twelve Zodiacs in Horoscope
Twelve Zodiacs in Horoscope
Twelve Zodiacs are Aries, Taurus,Gemini,Cancer,Leo,Virgo, Libra,Scorpio,Sagittarius, Capricorn,Aquarius & Pisces.
 Twelve Zodiacs in HoroscopeThe zodiac belt is the band of stars that surrounds the earth like a ring. There are 12 main constellations that form this great ring around us. The stars that we see in the night sky are mostly very, very far away. Amongst the millions of stars in the sky, the 7 planets and two invisible planets (in Vedic Astrology) are in constant motion. Besides these few, very few, moving planets all the other stars are fixed out in space. The Twelve Zodiacs in Horoscopes are

 Aries: Aries is the first sign of zodiacal year. Sun Transits through this zodiac from 21st March - 19th April. Anyone born on theses dates will have Aries as their Sun sign. Ashwini, Bharani and Krittika are the constellation belonging to this zodiac. Moon placed in these Nakshatra at birth will color the individual's thinking process with same zodiacal traits.

Taurus It is also known as Vrishabh in Sanskrit. The astrological symbol of the zodiac is a bull. Sun travels through the zodiac yearly from April 20th to May 20th. The people born in these dates have Sun sign of Taurus. The zodiac contains birth Nakshatras of Krittika, Rohini and Mrigashira.

Gemini: This is the zodiac through which Sun makes its way from May 21st to June 21st. Known as Mithuna in Sanskrit, the zodiac covers the constellations of Mrigashira, Ardra and Punarvasu. The ruler of this zodiac is Mercury.

CancerIt is the fourth zodiac in which sun transits from June 22nd to July 22nd. It is identified as "Kark Rashi" in Hindi. The symbol of the zodiac is The Crab. Moon rules over it. Punarvasu, Pushya and Ahlesha are the Nakshatras under this zodiac.

Leo: It is often called the Royal Zodiac. It is the fifth Zodiac, and is know as "Simha rashi" in Hindi. Sun travels through this Zodiac from July 23rd to August 22nd. The ruler of this zodiac is the kingly SUN.Magha, Purva Phalguni and Uttara Phalguni are the Nakshatra under this Zodiac.

Virgo: It is symbolized as a Virgin. This zodiac is ruled by Mercury (it rules the sign of Gemini as well). Sun passes through this sign between the dates of August 22nd to September 23rd. Uttara Phalguni, Hasta and Chitra are the Nakshatras under this particular zodiac.

Libra:, known as"Tula Rashi" in Hindi, is the seventh Zodiac in the system. It is ruled by Venus. Venus also rules the earthy sign of Taurus, but in case of airy , Venus gives a varied effect. Sun transits through this Zodiac every year on September 23rd to October 22nd. Chitra, Swati and Vishakha are the Nakshatras under this Zodiac.

Scorpio It is the eight Zodiac of astrology. It is also known as "Vrischika Rashi" in Hindi. The symbol of the Zodiac is scorpion. People under this Sun sign are born between the dates of October 23rd to November 24th. The Nakshatra of Vishakha, Anuradha and Jyeshtha come under this zodiac. The ruling planet of this sign is Mars.

Sagittarius:It is the zodiac symbolized by an archer with lower half body depicted as horse. In Hindi, zodiac is known as "Dhanu". The planet of fortune- Jupiter rules Sagittarius. Sun remains in this zodiac from 22nd November to 21st December.People born under these dates are known as Sagittarius/ Sagis. The constellations of Mula, Purva ashadha and Uttara ashadha fall under this Zodiac.

Capricorn:It is the zodiac in which the sun travels from December 22nd to 19th January. The zodiac is known as "Makar" in Hindi.Astrology defines symbol of the Capricorn as goat, or a being with the head of a deer and body of a crocodile. The ruling planet is Saturn. The constellations formed under the Zodiac are Uttara ashadha, Shravana, Dhanishtha.

Aquarius: It is the eleventh Zodiac in the belt. It is known as "Kumbha" in Hindi. Sun transits through this zodiac from January 20th to February 18th . According to Vedic astrology, this zodiac is also ruled by the planet Saturn. The Nakshatras of Dhanishtha, Shatabhishak and Purva Bhadrapada lie beneath this sign.

Pisces: It is the last zodiac in the belt. The two fish swimming in opposite directions symbolizes the zodiac. Meen is ruled by Jupiter. The people born between the dates of February 19th till March 20th belong to this zodiac as their Sun sign.The Nakshatras of Purva Bhadrapada, Uttara Bhadrapada and Revati belong to this sign.

(Last Updated on : 10/07/2012)
E-mail this Article | Post a Comment
More Articles in Zodiacs  (15)
Recently Updated Articles in Astrology
Synthetic Gemstones
Some gemstones are manufactured to imitate other gemstones and are called the synthetic gemstones.
Shree Kanak Dhara Yantra
Shree Kanak Dhara Yantra is the most effectual Yantra for earning riches.
Maha Mrityunjaya Yantra
Maha Mrityunjaya Yantra frees a person from miseries and troubles of life. It bequeaths health, joy, good luck, reputation and at times wealth.
Symbol For Meditation
Symbol for meditation has been termed as Yantras and is used mainly to focus the mind.
Forum on Astrology
Free E-magazine
Subscribe to Free E-Magazine on Society
Twelve Zodiacs in Horoscope - Informative & researched article on Twelve Zodiacs in Horoscope
Contact Us   |   RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2008 Jupiter Infomedia Ltd. All rights reserved including the right to reproduce the contents in whole or in part in any form or medium without the express written permission of
Jupiter Infomedia Ltd.