Satchitananda - Informative & researched article on Satchitananda
  Indianetzone: Largest Free Encyclopedia of India with thousand of articles Yoga

Art & Culture | Entertainment | Health | Reference | Sports | Society | Travel
Forum  | RSS Feeds  | Free E-magazine
Yoga : Yoga l Types of Yoga l Yoga Asanas l Patanjali Yoga Sutra l History of Yoga l Mudra l Suryayoga l Bhakti Yoga l Kundalini Yoga l Hatha Yoga l Yoga Institutes in India l Indian Yoga Gurus l Tantra Yoga l Sahaja Yoga l Kriya Yoga l Chakras l Karma Yoga l Yoga Ashramas in India l Pranayama l Japa Yoga l Astanga Yoga l Indian Yogic Philosophy l Properties of Yoga l Yoga Diet
Home > Health > Yoga > Kundalini Yoga > Satchitananda
Satchitananda is a mental state which can be achieved with the awakening of the Kundalini

Satchitananda is a state where one is already free and perfect and ready to remove the veil of ignorance and realize one`s own essential nature. This realization is not intellectual but is experiential. It is simply the truth about absolute existence, absolute consciousness and absolute bliss. Practice of kundalini yoga is the direct plunge in to the sphere of infinity.

There would be no realization without the awakening of kundalini. The kundalini yoga will infuse courage, confidence, patience and zeal in people. It cures diseases, wounds and enables one to overcome worries so as to one can enhance his life span and attain enlightment. One can experience this yoga practice and get benefits of being hence becoming "Satchitananda".

  More Articles in Kundalini Yoga
History Of Kundalini Yoga Components of Kundalini yoga Kundalini Activation
Kundalini Movement and Chakra Cleansing Power of Kundalini Tantra Kundalini
Symptoms of Kundalini Release Sounds in Kundalini Movement Awakening Kundalini Energy
Types of Involuntary Release of Kundalini Seven Body Approach to Growth in Kundalini Preparation for Voluntary Kundalini Release
Exercises for Handling Involuntary Release Purpose of Kundalini release Process of Kundalini release
Physical Body in Kundalini Mental Body in Kundalini Compassionate Body in Kundalini
Atmic Body in Kundalini Monadic Body in Kundalini Divine Body in Kundalini
Exercises for brain training in Kundalini Development of the Four Brains Methods for Voluntary Kundalini Release
Techniques of Spiritual Energy Massage Emotional Body in Kundalini Satchitananda
Shakti Pat Laya Yoga Sadhana Kundalini Chakras
(Last Updated on : 2/03/2010)
Recently Updated Articles in Yoga
  • Activating Swadhisthana Chakra
    Activating Swadhisthana Chakra is achieved through different paths and the ruling deity of this chakra is Lakini.
  • Types of Mantra
    Types of Mantra differ according to their origin and meaning. Mantra meditation involves chattering of different types of Mantras like Om Mantra, Gayatri and Mahamrityunjaya Mantra.
  • Illuminating Navel Chakra
    Illuminating Navel Chakra passes through different stages before it reaches it ultimate charka. The God of this chakra is Rudra.
  • Illuminating Swadisthana Chakra
    Illuminating Swadisthana Chakra can be attained various stages of emotion, elements. Lord Vishnu is the dominating god of the chakra.
    E-mail this Article | Post a Comment
    Forum on Yoga

    Free E-magazine
    Subscribe to Free
    E-Magazine on Indian Crafts
    Satchitananda - Informative & researched article on Satchitananda
    Contact Us   |   RSS Feeds
    Copyright © 2008 Jupiter Infomedia Pvt. Ltd. All rights reserved including the right to reproduce the contents in whole or in part in any form or medium without the express written permission of Jupiter Infomedia Pvt. Ltd.