Governors of Rajasthan - Informative & researched article on Governors of Rajasthan
 Indianetzone: Largest Free Encyclopedia of India with thousand of articlesIndian Personalities

 Art & Culture|Entertainment|Health|Reference|Sports|Society|Travel
Forum  | Free E-magazine  | RSS Feeds  
Indian Food|Indian Religion|Indian Personalities|Indian Villages|Kamasutra|Indian Costume|Indian Weddings|Astrology|Indian Jewellery|Indian Women|Indian Tribals
Home > Society > Indian Personalities > Governors of Indian States > Governors of Rajasthan
Governors of Rajasthan
More on Governors of Rajasthan (1 Articles)
Sl.No. Name Took Office Left Office
1 Gurumukh Nihal Singh 11/1/1956 4/16/1962
2 Sampurnanand 4/16/1962 4/16/1967
3 Sardar Hukam Singh 4/16/1967 7/1/1972
4 Sardar Jogendra Singh 7/1/1972 2/15/1977
5 Vedpal Tyagi (acting) 2/15/1977 5/11/1977
6 Raghukul Tilak 5/17/1977 8/8/1981
7 K.D. Sharma (acting) 8/8/1981 3/6/1982
8 Om Prakash Mehra 3/6/1982 1/4/1985
9 Vasantrao Patil 12/20/1985 10/15/1987
10 Sukhdev Prasad 2/20/1988 2/3/1990
11 Milap Chand Jain (acting) 2/3/1990 2/14/1990
12 Debi Prasad Chattopadhyaya 2/14/1990 8/26/1991
13 Swarup Singh (acting) 8/26/1991 2/5/1992
14 Marri Chenna Reddy 2/5/1992 5/31/1993
15 Dhanik Lal Mandal (additional charge) 5/31/1993 6/30/1993
16 Bali Ram Bhagat 6/30/1993 5/1/1998
17 Darbara Singh 5/1/1998 5/24/1998
18 Navrang Lal Tibrewal (acting) 5/25/1998 1/16/1999
19 Anshuman Singh 1/16/1999 5/14/2003
20 Nirmal Chandra Jain 5/14/2003 9/22/2003
21 Kailashpati Mishra (additional charge) 9/22/2003 1/14/2004
22 Madan Lal Khurana 1/14/2004 11/1/2004
23 T. V. Rajeshwar (additional charge) 11/1/2004 11/8/2004
24 Pratibha Patil 11/8/2004 6/21/2007
25 Akhlaqur Rahman Kidwai (additional charge) 6/21/2007 9/6/2007
26 S. K. Singh 9/6/2007 12/1/2009
27 Prabha Rau 12/2/2009 1/1/2010
28 [ shivraj patil]] (additional charge) 4/26/2010  

(Last Updated on : 19/07/2012)
More Articles in Governors of Indian States  (69)
Recently Updated Articles in Indian Personalities
Indian Women Activists
Indian Women Activists have been consistently working for the development of the Indian women since the British Raj in the country and are significant contributors to the field of women’s education.
Contributions of Medha Patkar
Medha Patkar, the renowned social activist, has played a crucial role and contributed a lot in the society for its betterment. Her ventures have been directed towards bringing equality and justice in the society.
Medha Patkar
Medha Patkar is a well known Indian social activist who has lately joined Aam Aadmi Party. She is the founder of Narmada Bachao Andolan and has actively led a number of movements for various social causes.
Pratibha Naitthani
Pratibha Naitthani is a well-known professor and social activist who filed Public Interest Litigation in the Mumbai High Court protesting against violence and vulgarity broadcast in various television programmes. She is amongst the first Indian women who completed Nanda Devi Raj Jat.
Ruchira Gupta
Ruchira Gupta is a well-known Indian sex trafficking activist, social activist, journalist who is highly appreciated by several governmental leaders for her great contribution to the elimination of sex trafficking for over 25 years. She has received numerous awards.
E-mail this Article | Post a Comment
Forum on Indian Personalities
Free E-magazine
Subscribe to Free E-Magazine on Society
Governors of Rajasthan - Informative & researched article on Governors of Rajasthan
Contact Us   |   RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2008 Jupiter Infomedia Ltd. All rights reserved including the right to reproduce the contents in whole or in part in any form or medium without the express written permission of
Jupiter Infomedia Ltd.