Sahitya Akademi Awards in Oriya - Informative & researched article on Sahitya Akademi Awards in Oriya
 Indianetzone: Largest Free Encyclopedia of India with thousand of articlesIndian Administration

 Art & Culture|Entertainment|Health|Reference|Sports|Society|Travel
Forum  | Free E-magazine  | RSS Feeds  
History of India|Indian Temples|Indian Museums|Indian Literature|Geography of India|Flora & Fauna|Indian Purans|Indian Philosophy|Indian Administration|Indian Languages|Education
Home > Reference > Indian Administration > Indian Civil Awards > Sahitya Akademi Awards > Sahitya Akademi Awards in Oriya
Sahitya Akademi Awards in Oriya
Sahitya Akademi Award in Oriya literature further nurtured the growth of Indian literature.
 Oriya literature and Sahitya Akademi Awards have been interlinekd since 1955, with the most memorable writers and authors being felicitated for their special and extraordinary contribution to Indian regional literature. Sahitya Akademi has been involved in such a job being honoured also by the Government of India, considered most exalting and ennobling. Oriya literature and their writers were incidental to not accomplish any awards in 1956, 1957, 1959, 1960, 1962 and 1968.

Year Book Author
2009 Fani Mohanty (poem) Mrugaya
2007 Sukha Sanhita (Poetry) Dipak Mishra
2006 Swarodaya (Poetry) Banshidhar Sarangi
2005 Gopapura (Short Stories) Ramachandra Behera
2004 Bharatiya Sanskruti O Bhagwadgita (Essays) Prafulla Kumar Mohanty
2003 Suryasnata (Criticism) Jatindra Mohan Mohanty
2002 Gandhi Manisha (Biography) Sarat Kumar Mohanty
2001 Tanmaya Dhuli (Poetry) Pratibha Satpathy
2000 Ullanghan (Short stories) Pratibha Ray
1999 Garbhagriha (Poetry) Haraprasad Das
1998 Biswaku Gabakhya (Criticism) Chitta Ranjan Das
1997 Sabutharu Dirgharati (Short stories) Chandrasekhar Rath
1996 Mo Jeevana Sangrama (Autobiography) Satyanarayan Rajaguru
1995 Kavyasilpi Gangadhara (Criticism) Govind Chandra Udgata
1994 Jagata Darshanare Jagannatha (Cultural study) Guru Charan Patnaik
1993 Chalanti Tagorea (Short stories) Santanu Kumar Acharya
1992 Bichitra Barna (Short stories) Rabi Pattnayak
1991 Ahnika (Poetry) Jagannath Prasad Das
1990 Pata Dei (Short stories) Binapani Mohanty
1989 Nai Aarapari (Poetry) Bhanuji Rao
1988 Akash Pari Nibida (Poetry) Sourindra Barik
1987 Gharadiha(Novel) Nityananda Mahapatra
1986 Dwa Suparna (Poetry) Soubhagyakumar Misra
1985 Saila Kalpa (Poetry) Rajendra K. Panda
1984 Abhisapta Gandharba (Short stories) Mohapatra Nilamani Sahoo
1983 Gan Majlis (Volume III) (Essays) Harekrushna Mehtab
1982 Hasyarasar Natak (One-act Plays) Gopal Chhotrai
1981 O Andhagali (Short stories) Akhilmohan Patnaik
1980 Abantar (Poetry) Ananta Patnaik
1979 Mo Kahani (Autobiography) Kunjabihari Das
1978 Saptama Ritu (Poetry) Ramakanta Rath
1977 Kumbhara Chaka (Autobiography) Kali Charan Patnaik
1976 Tagorea Ghara (Short stories) Kishori Charan Das
1975 Surya O Andhakar (Poetry) Radha Mohan Gadanayak
1974 Sabdar Akash (Poetry) Sitakant Mahapatra
1973 Samudra Snana (Poetry) G.P. Mohanty
1972 Manojdasank Katha O Kahini (Short stories) Manoj Das
1971 Aranya Fasal (Play) Manoranjan Das
1970 Sarisrupa (Poetry) Binod Chandra Nayak
1969 Nila Saila (Novel) Surendra Mohanty
1967 Odiya Sahityara itihas (History of Literature) Suryanarayan Das
1966 Banka O Sidha (Poetry) Godavarish Mahapatra
1965 Uttarayana (Poetry) Baikunthanath Patnaik
1964 Atmajibani (Autobiography) Nilakantha Das
1963 Kabita and 1962 (Poetry) both by Satchidananda Raut Roy
1961 Ardhasatabdir Odisa O Tanhire Mo Sthan (Autobiography) Godavaris Mishra
1958 Ka (Novel) Kanhucharan Mohanty
1955 Amrutara Santan (Novel) Gopinath Mohanty

(Last Updated on : 08/01/2011)
More Articles in Sahitya Akademi Awards  (12)
Recently Updated Articles in Indian Administration
Judicial Administration in Ancient India
Judicial Administration did not form a part of the duties of the state in ancient India.
Arun Jaitley
Arun Jaitley, a man of hard work and position, is now serving as a current Finance Minister of India with an additional charge of Defence Minister in Indian Union.
Nitin Gadkari
Nitin Gadkari is the current Union Road Transport, Highways and Shipping minister and the Rural Development and Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation minister in Narendra Modi’s Cabinet, after the enormous victory of BJP in the Indian General Election 2014.
Dinesh Trivedi
Dinesh Trivedi was the Minister of Railways who belongs to the All India Trinamool Congress party. He is the current Member of Parliament representing Barrackpore, West Bengal.
Sushilkumar Shinde
Sushilkumar Shinde is an Indian politician, famed for being the very first Dalit man to have become the Chief Minister of Maharashtra. He is the recipient of National Citizens Award for his contributions in the field of Parliamentary Procedure.
E-mail this Article | Post a Comment
Forum on Indian Administration
Free E-magazine
Subscribe to Free E-Magazine on Reference
Sahitya Akademi Awards in Oriya - Informative & researched article on Sahitya Akademi Awards in Oriya
Contact Us   |   RSS Feeds
Copyright © 2008 Jupiter Infomedia Ltd. All rights reserved including the right to reproduce the contents in whole or in part in any form or medium without the express written permission of
Jupiter Infomedia Ltd.